MOSQUITO FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT

MINUTES

Special Meeting

Friday, April 08, 2016 11:00 am

Mosquito Station #75, 8801 Rock Creek Road, Placerville, CA 95667

1. Call to Order at 11:10 am Roll Call/Announcement of Quorum.

Call to order at 11:10 am

Present: T Stuart, Joe Snyder, Eugene Swystun

Absent: 0

Ouorum established

Also present, Chief Mike Hazlett & Michael Hoffman, District Board Clerk

2. Approval of Agenda.

Motioned for approval Joe Snyder, Second Eugene Swystun

Ayes: J Snyder, T Stuart & E Swystun

No: 0 Absent: 0

3. Public Comment. Public may address the Board on any District related item not included in this agenda. Comments should be limited to three (3) minutes in duration.

Comment was made by Barbara Mikel recognizing Director T Stuart for all the hard work she has done for the board in the past six months.

4. Appointment of Directors

4.1. Board received applications

Motioned to approve applicants: Ralph Hern and Barbara Mikel

Motioned Joe Snyder, Second Eugene Swystun

Ayes: J Snyder, T Stuart & E Swystun

No: 0 Absent: 0

Newly appointed directors were sworn in and took the oath of office.

5. Election of officers:

Motioned to elect Ralph Hern for Vice President: Joe Snyder, Second Barbara Mikel

Ayes: J Snyder, T Stuart, E Swystun & Barbara Mikel

No:0 Absent: 0

Abstain: R Hern

	Motioned to elect Barbara Mikel for Treasurer: Joe Snyder, Second Eugene Swystun Ayes: J Snyder, T Stuart, E Swystun & R Hern No: Absent: 0 Abstain: B Mikel
6.	Director Items: (Informational Only)
	Comments:
	R Hern - Goal to get back the public trust for the board with funding and to be proud of it.
	E Swystun – recommended funding to purchase some capital equipment through grants with the approval of the board by reaching out to both government and corporate agencies for funding. Recommended an example as an incentive to provide a plaque or recognition for a grant. All directors encouraged to proceed forward with the process.
	T Stuart - Contacted by District Legal Counsel regarding appeal from Mary Joseph.
7.	Closed Session: No closed session.
8.	Adjournment: 11:18 AM

By:	Date:
Name: Theresa Stuart, President	
By:_	Date:
Name: Michael Hoffman, District Board Clerk	